Feminism Low

I have been on a low tide of late.

Little heart break. Little depression. Little Guilt. Little regret.

I take pride in being Feminist.

But…

Of late, the feminist part of me doesn’t seem so bright.

The constant experience of being a girl in India could be a big reason. My poor choices could be another. The emerging rape culture is yet another. Being judged by other women makes me saddest (Read saddest). The downfall of modern feminism worries me. Our views have turned sexist in their undertones. But, I don’t know if that is the flaw in feminism at all. There’s so much anger, Indian Feminists tend to get sexist, also, why not? Do you see what’s happening out there? Not all men are rapists, sure. But, there is clearly an issue with some men.

I have begun to worry more and do very less. Today scares me. I am just low.

 

In all of this. I came across this video. It’s beautiful. Cannot thank them enough for making this, feels appropriate. No matter which country you are from, Watch this.

Indians, HERE.

2 thoughts on “Feminism Low

  1. Rituja. This is literally the best thing I’ve read or seen in a long while. That video is everything. Thank you so much for writing this and sharing that video.
    -Maitri

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

