The Wail

Booze and Bakwaas

As I stepped inside, greeted with the fake, hollow smile, characteristic of such places, I smelt it. That strange artificial musk, the overpowering cologne of a hundred lost souls. There were well over a hundred people in there, each with a different story to tell. But I wasn’t there to tell their stories. I was there to begin my own.

I took a seat, unaware of the fact that it was to be a scene of “action”. We waited there, waiting for people to gather. We waited.

After the first gut-wrenching, horrific ten seconds, that left even grown men weeping, I finally acclimatized to my strange surroundings. The air was cold, yet had a distant warmth, like the promise of a “happily ever after”. And the women, boy were they pretty!! Laden with half an ounce of makeup on their faces, strutting about on high heels, helping their customers get…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

